First Bash Project

storyboard072

I was delighted to be asked to do some Diy ideas for the first issue of Bash magazine by Nathalie Marquez Courtney. Bash is the newest magazine added to the Image portfolio of amazing mags. Finally a bridal mag I would actually read, I’m so happy to have been involved in a small part.

Nathalie forwarded me some amazing inspiration shots from Ciara from style serendipity who was to be the stylist on the day. A pretty palette of pastels with a pop of gold was chosen. All I had to do was make the DIY’s, I really wanted to make some painted dipped jars and if you look at the photo above, you’d think I succeeded but no. No, No, No. Dipping jars in paint did not work well for me, tinting jars went wrong as well so with time ticking away I happened upon the great idea of Balloon wrapped jars. Did it work? Hell yeah! its my new favourite trick now…

Scan 3

Luckily the shot on the day went a lot smoother then my prep and the photo’s speak for themselves! The styling was immaculate, the diys looked great and you can even see an amazing ruffled cake from Emilys Pantry in the shot! I hope issue 2 goes just as well!!!

Photography by Nathalie Marquez Courtney

Styling Ciara from Style Serendipity

Cake from Emily’s Pantry

DIY’s by Me!

You can see the full spread in Bash magazine in shops now

One thought on “First Bash Project

Leave a Reply

