Powerscourt House 12.01.14

Powerscourt-010

So last weekend I got to go down to Powerscourt House where the lovely team behind feast had organised a wedding showcase. I went for the afternoon to show off my crafty skills and show lovely brides the fabulousness that is BASH. I’m loving BASH, I keep flicking through it again and again and seeing so many details I love, so when Kate and Ciara asked me to pop down and woman their stall I jumped at the chance. Moi? talk to brides and show off pretty things, DREAM JOB!

Powerscourt-005 And Oh my Lordy did I get to see some pretty things. I am first and foremost a wedding geek. I cry over engagement stories, I gush over lace and BOY, do I adore the dresses!

One of my favourites Bridal designers Anne Gregory was showcasing her magnificent frothy creations. I love them, do yourself  favour and like her on facebook here, everytime a dress pops up in my newsfeed I have a little imaginary wedding moment. Dum dum de dum

I got to see some old friends at the fair Paul from Top Table Designs, Emily from Emilys Pantry and Ivana from Ivana Patarčić Photography. All 3 are rockstars, and I think should be on the top of anyones wedding shopping list.

I got to meet a lot of lovely new people too, In particular Will O’Reilly who took these beautiful shots here and you can see a lot more from the day on his blog. Its worth a look folks, gorgeous shots of all the stalls. I met another lovely gentlemen but I can’t mention his name or company as I’m going to book his service as a surprise for Mic and Mic reads this blog. Just watch this space, one day there will be a gushing blog about the best surprise ever and I’ll reveal all then.


Powerscourt-004

The day itself was wet, wet, wet but everybody I spoke to was in such good spirits. I showed some brides to be how to make the balloon jars from Bash Vol 1 and using herbs mixed in with their floral arrangements. I said I would help out anyone who got into any craft difficulty and that still stands, just drop me a line! Hopefully this is one of many days like this, so watch this space… Nikki xxx

Powerscourt-003

Me showing off my mad crafting skills to the ladies!

Leave a Reply

